The Extension

Remember the first time…

Posted in Music by ologundudu on October 1, 2009

…you heard Sade?

Her voice. The beat. The melody. It was familiar, and yet you had never heard anything like it before. It did not take long for you to feel a connection to her records. When you worked, when it rained, when you felt so happy you could scream, or so sad you had to hug yourself. There are artists who make you feel that way. Where you listen to a song and play 2:37 over and over because its your favorite part.

It’s been buzzing for months now that she is coming out with a new album. I remember a while back I was talking to Davie about her, saying how she should make a new album. His response to that was that, she would have to be heartbroken again. Think about it, he said, she always comes out with something after a breakup. There was no denying that, but even so, to make such good music, not matter what state of mind should not be taken lightly.

With that said, I am hoping the rumors are true. And also hoping that she tours again, and comes to New York again, and performs at Madison Square Garden again, because that will be something to see.

BWSade8

Sade,_Love_Deluxe

Love Deluxe

67930b3e-e00b-469f-8c74-fd69f20522ec

2485646029_1

Your Love Is King

0001017346-46862L

sade-promise

Promise

sade2d4c628a

Diamond Supply Co. x Sade

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. cMac said, on October 19, 2009 at 4:15 am

    she’s so amazing

  2. Nicole L. Smith said, on December 7, 2009 at 6:32 pm

    I feel your sentiments on Sade. I’ve been in awe since 1984, I was fourteen yrs old. I grew up in a household where every genre of music was played. My parents played Dizzy and Ella, Coltrane to Davis, Patti, Aretha, Rod Stewart, The Rolling Stones, Bach to Brahms. You name it and they played it. My love for good music runs deep. My love for Sade is indescribable. I would like to believe that this new album comes from a love that’s still true but but we all know….. Like yourself, I hope for a tour. If so, I’ll see you at The Garden!!!!


Leave a Reply

