The Extension

In the Beginning.

Posted in Uncategorized by ologundudu on June 19, 2009

dreams

One day we will say, do you remember, when we used to sit and just talk about our dreams? Do you remember, when were were trying to get put on, and when we did whatever it took to make things happen? We will sit and look back, and remember, the days and the places, and the people, and all the things that made everything possible. FedEx-ing boxes out the house because there was no office or showroom. Being in the right place at the right time, in the right mind. Moving a little more everyday, pushing forward, harder, and stronger. Because before it was real, it was just a dream. And you lived on that dream, and you thought on it. More and harder, as you wanted it more. And soon enough the dream is longer a dream, it is the reality of your life, your passion and desire, your choices and decisions. It is your existence itself. But you will always look back, and remember, in the beginning…it was just a dream.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. natalie Young said, on June 22, 2009 at 2:04 am

    I have read many things that may have taking affects on me; make me stop and process what is going on in my life at the moment. Something that would fade out the possiibility of me trying something”else”. confirming the pat on my back I secretly givie myself when I don’t back down, A job well done, you go girl,and when I drag my butt out of bed real damn early pat. Somethings I read was alright, some was trash and waisted my time reading that long drawn out sh*t. But This…..this hit it on the dot! Damn, I remember when it was just a dream….


Leave a Reply

